CHURCH STRENGTHENING

We exist to walk alongside our churches in the areas of Evangelism, Discipleship, Worship and Music, Next Gen, and Missions – in close partnership with Baptist Campus Ministries – to strengthen Georgia Baptist churches.

Our Staff



Mark Marshall
Mark Marshall
Lead Strategist
770-936-5211
mmarshall@gabaptist.org

Kathy Duke
Kathy Duke
Support
770-936-5246
kduke@gabaptist.org

6 Regions
5 Ministry Areas

Each region will have a team of consultants from Evangelism, Discipleship, Worship and Music, Next Gen, and Missions. Each ministry area is led by a catalyst, who in turn, leads a team of consultants living and working in each of the six regions.

regional map

Discipleship


We want to help Georgia Baptist churches establish a disciple-making culture where every member has an opportunity to connect in a “2 a.m. relationship,” grow in Christ-likeness, serve on a ministry team, and multiply the experience.


Scott Sullivan
Scott Sullivan
Discipleship Catalyst
770-936-5214
ssullivan@gabaptist.org

Lana Melton
Lana Melton
Support
770-936-5228
lmelton@gabaptist.org

Tim Smith
Tim Smith
Northwest Region
770-936-5287
tsmith@gabaptist.org


To be announced
Northeast Region


Mike Taylor
West Central Region
770-936-5290
mtaylor@gabaptist.org


To be announced
East Central Region


To be announced
Southwest Region


To be announced
Southeast Region

Evangelism


Our aim is to help you create an evangelistic culture in your fellowship designed to reach more people for Christ.


Levi Skipper
Levi Skipper
Evangelism Catalyst
770-936-5213
lskipper@gabaptist.org

Susan Davis
Susan Davis
Support
770-936-5283
sdavis@gabaptist.org


To be announced
Northwest Region

Steve Foster
Steve Foster
Northeast Region
770-936-5217
sfoster@gabaptist.org

Richard Bumpers
Richard Bumpers
West Central Region
770-936-5221
rbumpers@gabaptist.org

Brad Marchman
Brad Marchman
East Central Region
770-936-5224
bmarchman@gabaptist.org

Tim Williams
Tim Williams
Southwest Region
770-936-5219
twilliams@gabaptist.org

Randy Mullinax
Randy Mullinax
Southeast Region
770-936-5242
rmullinax@gabaptist.org

Missions


Missions is best accomplished by the local church. Our vision is to see all Georgia Baptist churches actively engaged in an Acts 1:8 missions activity.


Buck Burch
Buck Burch
Missions Catalyst
770-936-5241
bburch@gabaptist.org

Sharon Nowak
Sharon Nowak
Support
770-936-5286
snowak@gabaptist.org


To be announced
Northwest Region

Keith Ivey
Keith Ivey
Northeast Region
770-936-5593
kivey@gabaptist.org


To be announced
West Central Region

Jeff Gongwer
Jeff Gongwer
East Central Region
770-936-5596
jgongwer@gabaptist.org

Samuel Ayala
Samuel Ayala
Southwest Region
770-936-5597
sayala@gabaptist.org

Eric Rentz
Eric Rentz
Southeast Region
770-936-5594
erentz@gabaptist.org

Next Gen


Possibly our greatest harvest opportunity for Christ is among those who make up the next generation – the group from birth through high school. The Next Gen team is committed to helping our churches make disciples through coaching, networking, resourcing, and conferences.



To be announced
Next Gen Catalyst

 


Jenni Carter
Jenni Carter
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5370
jcarter@gabaptist.org


To be announced
Northwest Region

Mike Ricks
Mike Ricks
Northeast Region
770-936-5291
mricks@gabaptist.org


Cameron Wilkins
West Central Region
770-936-5230
cwilkins@gabaptist.org


To be announced
East Central Region

 



To be announced
Southwest Region

 



To be announced
Southeast Region

 


Kimberley Outz
Kimberley Outz
Support
770-936-5234
koutz@gabaptist.org

Worship and Music


One thing every Georgia Baptist church has in common is worshiping through music. Some have an orchestra and choir. Some have a band and vocal team. Whatever your style or your church context, we desire to see churches equipped and strengthened in planning and practicing biblical worship that glorifies God.


Jon Ducan
Jon Duncan
Worship and Music Catalyst
770-936-5262
jduncan@gabaptist.org


Nick Duke
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5212
nduke@gabaptist.org


To be announced
Northwest Region


To be announced
Northeast Region

 


Keith Chandler
Keith Chandler
West Central Region
770-936-5261
kchandler@gabaptist.org


To be announced
East Central Region

 



To be announced
Southwest Region

 



To be announced
Southeast Region

 


Dana Bailey
Dana Bailey
Support
770-936-5265
dbailey@gabaptist.org

Judy Crumley
Judy Crumley
Support
770-936-5264
jcrumley@gabaptist.org

Collegiate Ministry


Housed in Church Strengthening, Collegiate Ministry is actively involved in training the next generation of leaders and calling forth the next generation of missionaries. The college and university students of today will be the leaders of, and missionaries from, our churches within a generation. Collegiate Ministry works to inspire collegians with the principles of ongoing cooperative missions and ministry. Out of this, we want to allow their creativity and energy to flow back to the churches, Georgia Baptists, and Southern Baptists. Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM) staff serve on more than 50 campuses in Georgia.


Joe Graham
Joe Graham
Collegiate Catalyst
770-936-5250
jgraham@gabaptist.org

Clarissa Morrison
Clarissa Morrison
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5247
cmorrison@gabaptist.org

Carla Foster
Carla Foster
Support
770-936-5270
cfoster@gabaptist.org

 

 

Visit Our Website:
gabcm.org
For a complete list of campus ministers.