Executive Offices

Executive Director/CEO

Executive Director’s Office


Serving in this capacity since 2019, W. Thomas Hammond, Jr. provides overall leadership for the work of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board staff, sets organizational direction, and tells the story of how God is working through the Cooperative Program.


W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
Executive Director/CEO
770-936-5200
thammond@gabaptist.org
Thomas’ Bio

Jill Johnson
Jill Johnson
Support
770-936-5203
jjohnson@gabaptist.org

Tom Duvall
Tom Duvall
General Counsel
770-497-4178
tduvall@gabaptist.org

Mike Griffin
Mike Griffin
Public Affairs Representative
706-436-2646
mgriffin@gabaptist.org

Dennis Mitchell
Dennis Mitchell
African-American Relations
404-432-2753
dmitchell@gabaptist.org

 

The Christian Index


Scott Barkley
Scott Barkley
Editor
770-936-5599
sbarkley@gabaptist.org

Myriah Snyder
Myriah Snyder
Content Editor
770-936-5598
msynder@gabaptist.org

 

Executive Director/CEO

Executive Director’s Office


Serving in this capacity since 2019, W. Thomas Hammond, Jr. provides overall leadership for the work of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board staff, sets organizational direction, and tells the story of how God is working through the Cooperative Program.


W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
Executive Director/CEO
770-936-5200
thammond@gabaptist.org
Thomas’ Bio

Jill Johnson
Jill Johnson
Support
770-936-5203
jjohnson@gabaptist.org

Tom Duvall
Tom Duvall
General Counsel
770-497-4178
tduvall@gabaptist.org

Mike Griffin
Mike Griffin
Public Affairs Representative
706-436-2646
mgriffin@gabaptist.org

Dennis Mitchell
Dennis Mitchell
African-American Relations
404-432-2753
dmitchell@gabaptist.org

 

The Christian Index


Scott Barkley
Scott Barkley
Editor
770-936-5599
sbarkley@gabaptist.org

Myriah Snyder
Myriah Snyder
Content Editor
770-936-5598
msynder@gabaptist.org