Executive Offices

Executive Director’s Office

Serving in this capacity since 2019, W. Thomas Hammond, Jr. provides overall leadership for the work of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board staff, sets organizational direction, and tells the story of how God is working through the Cooperative Program.

W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
W. Thomas Hammond, Jr.
Executive Director/CEO
770-936-5200
thammond@gabaptist.org
Thomas’ Bio

Jill Johnson
Jill Johnson
Support
770-936-5203
jjohnson@gabaptist.org

Tom Duvall
Tom Duvall
General Counsel
770-497-4178
tduvall@gabaptist.org

The Christian Index

Scott Barkley
Scott Barkley
Editor
770-936-5599
sbarkley@gabaptist.org

Executive Offices 1
Myriah Snyder
Content Editor
770-936-5598
msynder@gabaptist.org


Assistant Executive Director’s Office

The Assistant Executive Office supports the purpose, vision, and values of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board by working in partnership with churches and associations to focus on the development of Healthy Kingdom Churches.

African-American Relations

Church and Community Ministry

Support

Dennis Mitchell
Dennis Mitchell
African-American Representative
404-432-2753
dmitchell@gabaptist.org

Tina Choi
Tina Choi
Church and Community Ministry Director
770-936-5207
tchoi@gabaptist.org

Loretta Crow
Loretta Crow
Support
770-936-5232
lcrow@gabaptist.org

Church Minister Relations

Marcus Merritt
Marcus Merritt
Catalyst
770-936-5260
mmerritt@gabaptist.org

Executive Offices 2
Bryan Alexander
Consultant
770-936-5280
balexander@gabaptist.org


Chief Finance Office

Mission Board Financial Services administers all gifts, registration fees, and disbursements of checks for ministry in Georgia and around the world. An audit is conducted each year by an outside accounting firm to ensure accountability and proper use of all funds entrusted to the Executive Committee.

Toby Howell
Toby Howell
Chief Finance Officer
770-936-5356
thowell@gabaptist.org

Michelle Eller
Michelle Eller
Accounts Receivable/Church Gifts
770-936-5354
meller@gabaptist.org

Shea Elrod
Shea Elrod
Accounting
770-936-5351
selrod@gabaptist.org

Cindy Lodzinski
Cindy Lodzinski
Payroll
770-936-5158
clodzinski@gabaptist.org

Marie Still
Marie Still
Accounts Payable/Certify
770-936-5348
mstill@gabaptist.org


Chief Operations Office

Mission Board Operations serves the needs of all employees and retirees of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board in the areas of employment advocacy, recruitment, benefits administration, and employee development. This ministry works through the office of the Chief Operations Officer to meet these needs.

Kevin Smith
Kevin Smith
Chief Operations Officer
770-936-5360
ksmith@gabaptist.org

Cheryl Alexander
Cheryl Alexander
Benefits/Payroll
770-936-5332
calexander@gabaptist.org

Tanaya Meaders
Tanaya Meaders
Employee Wellness
770-936-5367
wellness@gabaptist.org

Theresa Little
Theresa Little
Support
770-936-5244
tlittle@gabaptist.org

Phyllis Anderson
Phyllis Anderson
Support
770-936-5381
panderson@gabaptist.org

Public Affairs Ministry

Church Security & Safety

Ben O’Neal
Ben O’Neal
770-936-5301
boneal@gabaptist.org

Rick Stevens
Rick Stevens
770-936-5300
securitydesk@gabaptist.org

Information Technology

Kevin Wilson
Kevin Wilson
770-936-5294
kwilson@gabaptist.org

Bill Eastwood
Bill Eastwood
770-497-4175
beastwood@gabaptist.org

Alicia Hollis
Alicia Hollis
770-936-5330
ahollis@gabaptist.org

Bryan Nowak
Bryan Nowak
770-936-5245
bnowak@gabaptist.org

Support Services

Patrick Crawford
Patrick Crawford
770-936-5347
pcrawford@gabaptist.org

Daniel Ashmore
Daniel Ashmore
770-936-5282
dashmore@gabaptist.org

Byron Freeman
Byron Freeman
770-936-5251
bfreeman@gabaptist.org

Esther Lopez
Esther Moore
770-455-0404
emoore@gabaptist.org

Minerva Small
Minerva Small
770-936-5337
msmall@gabaptist.org

Conference Centers

Bill Wheeler
Bill Wheeler
Toccoa Conference Center
706-886-3133
bwheeler@gabaptist.org

Mike Flowers
Mike Flowers
Camp Kaleo
478-994-5333
mflowers@gabaptist.org

Roger Pearson
Roger Pearson
Camp Kaleo Support
478-994-5333
rpearson@gabaptist.org


Chief Strategist’s Office

Executive Offices 3
Dr. Steve R. Parr
Chief Strategist Officer
770-936-5289
sparr@gabaptist.org
Dr. Steve Parr’s Speaking Calendar

Kris Hall
Kris Hall
Support
770-936-5236
khall@gabaptist.org

Associational Missions
& Convention Planning

Adult Christian Education
& Disaster Relief

Support

Ricky Thrasher
Ricky Thrasher
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5223
rthrasher@gabaptist.org

Stuart Lang
Stuart Lang
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5259
slang@gabaptist.org

Executive Offices 4
Patty Ficarra
Support
770-936-5254
pficarra@gabaptist.org

Baptist Mobile Health Ministry

Executive Offices 5
Ted Kandler
Statewide Consultant
770-936-5215
tkandler@gabaptist.org

Executive Offices 6
Laura Gray
Support
770-936-5215
lgray@gabaptist.org