Church Minister Relations

Our Staff


Church Minister Relations assists churches and staff in fulfilling the Great Commandment and the Great Commission by providing encouragement, training, and resources to develop and maintain healthy ministers and congregations.


Dr. J. Marcus Merritt
Dr. J. Marcus Merritt
State Missionary
770-936-5260
mmerritt@gabaptist.org

Marty Youngblood
Marty Youngblood
State Missionary
770-936-5243
myoungblood@gabaptist.org

Bryan Alexander
Bryan Alexander
State Missionary
770-936-5280
balexander@gabaptist.org

Laura Simms
Laura Simms
State Missionary Support
770-936-5362
lsimms@gabaptist.org

Robert Anderson
Robert Anderson
State Missionary
Pastoral Care
770-936-5279
randerson@gabaptist.org

Mary Cox
Mary Cox
State Missionary
Georgia Baptist Ministers’ Wives
770-936-5253
mcox@gabaptist.org

Laura Gray
Laura Gray
State Missionary Support
770-936-5364
lgray@gabaptist.org

Our Staff


Church Minister Relations assists churches and staff in fulfilling the Great Commandment and the Great Commission by providing encouragement, training, and resources to develop and maintain healthy ministers and congregations.


Dr. J. Marcus Merritt
Dr. J. Marcus Merritt
State Missionary
770-936-5260
mmerritt@gabaptist.org

Marty Youngblood
Marty Youngblood
State Missionary
770-936-5243
myoungblood@gabaptist.org

Bryan Alexander
Bryan Alexander
State Missionary
770-936-5280
balexander@gabaptist.org

Laura Simms
Laura Simms
State Missionary Support
770-936-5362
lsimms@gabaptist.org

Robert Anderson
Robert Anderson
State Missionary
Pastoral Care
770-936-5279
randerson@gabaptist.org

Mary Cox
Mary Cox
State Missionary
Georgia Baptist Ministers’ Wives
770-936-5253
mcox@gabaptist.org

Laura Gray
Laura Gray
State Missionary Support
770-936-5364
lgray@gabaptist.org